Heyl Royster


Heyl Royster



Nine Additional Heyl Royster Attorneys Selected as Leading Lawyers


This year, nine additional Heyl Royster attorneys have been selected as "Leading Lawyers" in Illinois in their respective areas of practice. In total, 44 firm attorneys (and 65% of the firm's partners) have received this distinction, which is reserved for less than 5% of the attorneys licensed to practice in the state. This total number of Leading Lawyers in the firm (as recognized by Leading Lawyers NetworkSM on the basis of peer recognition) is more than any other Illinois firm based outside of Chicago.

Listed below are the newest Leading Lawyers for 2013 and their areas of practice:

Steve Ayres – Construction Law; Insurance, Insurance Coverage & Reinsurance Law; Toxic Torts Defense Law
Bill Covey – Agriculture Law; Closely Held Business Law
John Flodstrom – Workers' Compensation Defense Law
Keith Fruehling – Personal Injury Defense Law: General; Products Liability Defense Law; and Professional Malpractice law: Including Legal/Technical/Financial
Mark Hansen – Commercial Litigation; Medical Malpractice Defense Law; Products Liability Defense Law; Professional Malpractice Defense Law: Including Legal/Technical/Financial
Dave Perkins – Governmental, Municipal, Lobbying & Administrative Law; Personal Injury Defense Law: General
Brad Peterson – Workers' Compensation Defense Law
Dan Simmons – Workers' Compensation Defense Law; Personal Injury Defense: General
Deb Stegall – Employment Law: Management; Health Law; Agriculture Law

Leading Lawyers NetworkSM is a division of Law Bulletin Publishing Company. The Leading Lawyers list is the result of surveys of thousands of lawyers in a given state asking which of their peers they believe comprise the top lawyers in their state. Only those lawyers who are most often recommended qualify as Leading Lawyers.