Heyl Royster


Heyl Royster



Bertschy and Jeffers Receive Justice Awards at Pro Bono Reception


Heyl Royster Managing Partner Tim Bertschy received Prairie State Legal Service’s Equal Access to Justice Award, and former firm paralegal Nicole Jeffers received the Joined in Justice Award at the 4th Annual Celebrate Pro Bono Reception hosted by the Tenth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee at the Caterpillar Visitor’s Center in Peoria on October 23. The awards recognize the pro bono contributions of law firms and individuals that benefit communities within the Tenth Judicial Circuit. Since 2004, Heyl Royster has annually handled 30 family law cases from Prairie State in Peoria and surrounding counties. Other Heyl Royster attorneys receiving recognition for pro bono assistance at the event included Syed Ahmad, Andy Keyt, Anne Mergen, Cathy Molchin, Emily Perkins, Jessica Sarff, and Seth TeBeest. Brad Keller is a member of the Tenth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee, which is a PILI initiative, and Vince Boyle and Emily Perkins serve as members of the Young Lawyer’s Subcommittee.

Nicole Jeffers and Tim Bertschy at the Celebrate Pro Bono Reception