Heyl Royster


Heyl Royster



Heyl Royster Attorneys Named "Best Lawyers" in America


Ten Heyl Royster attorneys are listed in the 25th edition of Best Lawyers in America 2019. In the latest edition of this highly regarded, national publication, Mike Schag, was added as a Best Lawyer in the category of Product Liability Litigation – Defendants. In addition, Anne Kimball , who joined the firm in March, is listed as a Best Lawyer for Product Liability Litigation – Defendants (since 2012). The other firm attorneys who were again named as Best Lawyers are: Tim Bertschy for Commercial Litigation (since 2010); Roger Clayton for Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants (since 2014); Steve Heine for Railroad Law (since 2013); Brad Ingram for Employment Law – Management (since 2010); Lisa LaConte for Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants (since 2013); Chris Larson for Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants (since 2008); Kent Plotner, for Mass Tort Litigation /Class Actions – Defendants (since 2018) and Doug Pomatto for Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants (since 2014).

Best Lawyers is a legal directory that is entirely based on peer review. The process is designed to capture the consensus opinion of top lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area. The Best Lawyers Board of Advisors includes legal luminaries from almost every major world economy as well as general counsel from global companies with business on every continent.